Welcome to the Methow Valley Communications District

For the latest news on TV reception or channel issues, click on “Channel Status“.

For antenna and booster recommendations, “Click Here“.

Want to find something fast? Use the search box to the right, full or partial words are fine.

The Methow Communications District provides the following services to our service community:

  • Television and broadcast radio throughout the Methow Valley, Pateros and Brewster.
  • Provides the power for emergency and cellphone services on McClure Mountain.
    • Okanogan County Sheriff
    • Twisp Police Department
    • Winthrop Marshal
    • Aero Methow Rescue Service
    • Okanogan County Roads Department
    • US Forest Service (Department of Agriculture)
    • AT&T
    • Verizon
    • Cellular One
    • US Border Patrol (Customs and Border Protection)

Take a “listen” and learn more about how we serve our communities

The Methow Valley Communications District is a special taxing district of Okanogan County and has been in existence for over 50 years. In 1972 Washington State Law RCW 36.95.100 authorized the creation our special taxing district. We are a non-profit service entity with a local five-person volunteer Board of Directors who are appointed by the Okanogan County Commissioners. The district existed as a community organization long before the taxing district was created with the core mission to provide television signals into the Methow Valley.

The billing amount for 2024 is $30.00. Bills are mailed out in February of each year. Please make your check payable to: Methow Valley Communications District and return it to: Okanogan County Treasurer, PO Box 111, Okanogan WA 98840. For more information on this annual bill sent by Okanogan County or available exemptions, please go to: District Funding